Who made reddit?

Today I noticed that Aaron Swartz’s name is missing from the list of those who made reddit. For some reasons I think the name is missing on purpose.
When I read Aaron’s post Office Space, I felt the same as I felt When I read How Software Company Dies. These are the mistakes done every day everywhere by so called decision makers.

As far as I can tell, in my opinion, firing Aaron Swartz is one of the biggest mistake a software company can make. There aren’t many Aarons in the universe, and if you were lucky enough to came across one, and shake his hand, leave your hand at there, that is, don’t let the person go. It seems like the guys at Wired probably don’t get it.

Making mistakes is one thing, being evil is another.

This is the current page at reddit.com
(http://programming.reddit.com/help/team_reddit)

current-who-made-reddit.png

This is the one I managed to find at Internet Archive
(http://web.archive.org/web/20061222002224/http://programming.reddit.com/help/team_reddit)

archived-who-maed-reddit.png

Related links:

PS: It would interesting, seeing this post in reddit

Leave a Reply

