The Zen of Steve Jobs

Ever wondered about Apples designers sources of inspiration?
I thinks I just found one, its name is Steve Jobs.

I was worth about over a million dollars when I was twenty-three
and over ten million dollars when I was twenty-four,
and over a hundred million dollars when I was twenty-five and it wasn’t that important because I never did it for the money.

The following is a photo was taken by Diana Walker and it shows Steve Jobs in his house in 1982

STEVE JOBS AT HOME IN 1982

Jobs said about it:

This was a very typical time. I was single.
All you needed was a cup of tea, a light, and your stereo,
you know, and that’s what I had.

•Bare in mind• the fact that in 1982 Jobs was already 27 years old, 2 years after he was already worth more than hundred million dollars, and yet, he kept that elegant minimalism principle.

8 Comments on “The Zen of Steve Jobs”

  1. elementaryteacher says:

    This was a very interesting post, and I enjoyed the photo you included. How lucky those of us are who do a job we truly love every day.

    Eileen
    Dedicated Elementary Teacher Overseas (in the Middle East)
    elementaryteacher.wordpress.com

  2. And now? His house is a little more full: of family, of money, and of all the beautiful products he helped develop.

    “Zen?” Questionable. Jobs is a spiritual guy, from the stories, but also can display a non-compassionate attitude.

  3. Tech Roach says:

    Some people say he has been to India to learn spirituality.

  4. Chris says:

    He likes to keep it simple; perfectionists usually do. The less you have, the easier it is to keep things exactly the way you want them. I bet he has a clean desk too.

  5. Teacher from London says:

    It is a very soothing photo to look at. Very peaceful feelings.I wish I could be like that with lots of money behind me.


Leave a Reply

