HotKeys jQuery Plug-In version 0.7 is out

Last night I released a new comprehenced version of jshotkeys. This plugin lets you easily add and remove handlers for keyboard events anywhere in your code supporting almost any key combination.
For example, to bind Ctrl+C to a function fn simply type:

$(document).bind('keydown', 'Ctrl+c', fn);

See the live demo.


5 Comments on “HotKeys jQuery Plug-In version 0.7 is out”

  1. Somebee says:

    This is a very, very, nice plugin :-)

    Are you planning to add support for data-binding just like regular jquery events? Its even more important with a key-event, as all of them is bound to document.
    That is the only thing I miss.

  2. Tyler says:

    Any chance you’ve tested this with jQuery 1.3.1? I just switched to that version and the only plugin that doesn’t seem to work is js-hotkeys. I really love the simplicity and utility of this plugin, nice work.

    Tyler

  3. Alex says:

    Yes i second tyler’s remark. Seems that certain options don’t work in jQ 1.3

  4. Amin says:

    Hi Sir. Its really a great job. I’m facing difficulties to implement more than 2 keys for my purpose (ctrl+q+c) say this combination is Quote->Create. For just ctrl+q it works fine but when i try to add the third key it doesn’t works. I need your suggestion on this. I would be a great help for me.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Amin Sayed.

  5. Andrus says:

    Can you add AltGr key support, please


Leave a comment